May 17, 2012

Solaris performance(3): how to gather performance data from CPU , memory , disks and network in a row!

Posted in Utility at 2:48 pm by alessiodini

I’m writing a monster script useful for gather performance data. It’s based on multiple collectors i wrote for data collecting and plotting.

I actually wrote the main, main.sh . This is a screenshot.

I’m very funny to write this after months reading about Solaris internal , performance , dtrace !

My goal is to get data from every Solaris consumer and make graphic reports, as i did in the past, playing like that

4 Comments »

  1. CSK said,

    where scripts file?

    • alessiodini said,

      Hi,
      this is a tool that i did not yet uploaded on my google notes! 🙂
      I need some time to order it and share

      • Mr. nakan said,

        Wow~
        Please upload~ the script

      • alessiodini said,

        Hi and thank you for the interest!
        Unfortunatelly I didn’t finish the script , because I got very busy with the job.
        I’m sorry!

        Alessio


Leave a Reply

