February 18, 2013

Linux CentOS 6 e Windows 7 dual boot – BOOTMGR is missing

Posted in Linux at 1:38 pm by alessiodini

Today I installed CentOS6 on my notebook for KVM purposes.
After the installation I tried to test Windows boot and i got this error:

BOOTMGR is missing
Press CTRL + ALT + DEL to restart

I immediately tought “damn i’m using my work-notebook this is bad”.
From Linux I saw /etc/grub entries and for Windows I saw:

root (hd0,7)

Watching fdisk -l output i saw the first partition with little size and I tried to map it as follow:

root (hd0,1)

After this I was able to boot Windows 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. aalialyon said,

    Wow its really nice service provider to solve your problem in bootmgr missing error go through this link and solve your any query about windows 7 realted problem
    BOOTMGR Missing in Windows 7
    Thanks
    Aalia lyon

    • alessiodini said,

      Thank you for the tip 🙂


Leave a Reply

