July 14, 2014

Solaris 10: fcinfo output bug?

Posted in Solaris tagged , , , , at 10:57 am by alessiodini

In these days I’m envolved on a storage migration project.
Due to some analysis I made , I found that many Solaris 10 systems have a big difference between fcinfo and luxadm -e port commands.

For example , on a 4 paths system , I found that luxadm -e port gives me only 2 path with status CONNECTED.
Running fcinfo hba-port I see 4 ports with status ONLINE , instead of 2.
Why? I saw this on systems with 1 day uptime too.
Could it be fcinfo output bug?

Leave a Reply

