October 27, 2014

Book Idea!!!

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:36 am by alessiodini

I would like to write an e-book or paper book about patching management in RHEL/UNIX environments.
I faced a lot of issue during patching tasks, and I met each possible scenario, especially on RHEL systems ( lvm,md,vxvm,hw raid,standalone,cluster,physical,virtual… )
I also wrote a procedure which I can easily deal with lvm on top of md mirrors device ( detaching one disk ) and each possible rollback.
Same details for Solaris, but my idea is to describe all about AIX and HP-UX too.
This book could be an important reference for each sysadmin, junior or senior πŸ™‚
I spoke about this project to O’Reilly Media but they told me that this idea does not meet their plans 😦
I will try to contact someone other.
Let’s see πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

