April 20, 2016

Jboss: how to change interfaces listening

Posted in Jboss at 1:45 pm by alessiodini

In these days I’m working a lot with Openstack , heat , and a bit of applications/middleware.
Today I installed and configured a jboss instance ( 6.3 ) on a private cloud , and I faced a bit of issues for relationships between the floating ip and the network interfaces seen through jboss.
I was not able to start manually jboss with -b pointing to the floating ip. I resolved starting jboss with 0.0.0.0 address. For this purpose i modified the standalone.xml file ( I know this is noob but I need to learn it more ) :

jboss.bind.address.management:127.0.0.1 to jboss.bind.address.management:0.0.0.0
jboss.bind.address:127.0.0.1 to jboss.bind.address:0.0.0.0
jboss.bind.address.unsecure:127.0.0.1 to jboss.bind.address.unsecure:0.0.0.0

Leave a Reply

